The SFB1258 Scientists

After a successful evaluation by the DFG, the new Collaborative Research Center "Neutrinos and Dark Matter in Astro- and Particle Physics" started in its four years funding period on 1 January 2017.

The Principal Investigators include scientists from the Technical University of Munich (TUM), Max Planck Institute for Physics (MPP),  Max Planck Institute for Extraterrestrial Physics (MPE), Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics (MPP), the European Southern Observatory (ESO) and the Institute of High Energy Physics (HEPHY) of the Austrian Academy of Sciences. The SFB1258 is lead by Prof. Dr. Elisa Resconi (speaker) and Prof. Dr. Stefan Schönert (co-speaker).